Originally posted Feb. 7th 2013


Just the other day, I was in my bedroom folding clothes and all of the sudden I could smell my father’s scent. Not like an aftershave smell, just the smell I remember him having. This was just 2 days before the Superbowl.

On Superbowl Sunday, I was in the living room polishing all the furniture and moving some things around trying to get organized and ran across the dowsing rods I have here. My two youngest daughters were sitting on the couch and I took the rods over to where they were sitting and set them down. My daughter Megan decided to pick them up and the two of them started to ask questions to see if anything would happen. My only regret was that I didn’t video any of it.

I don’t know if any of you out there have ever tried using these rods but let me just say, it simply amazed me. This was the first time they were really used. The rods moved every single time we asked a question within seconds and not just moved, but moved the way we told it to. Here is what happened.

Megan was holding the rods and Marcella asked “if there is a family member here, please point to the piano.” And so it did. I said “it’s my dad”, I told Matt I smelled him the other day when I was in my bedroom.
So Marcella asked “if you are Dedo, please point the rods straight”…and it did. Please note that it moved seconds after each question every single time and unless I told Megan to set them down and pick them back up, they moved from where they were previously.
Next Marcella asked, “Dedo, make the rods go in a circle”…and it did.
Next Megan asked a question. They were now pointing straight out. “if you are Dedo, point the rods to Marcella”…and it did.
Megan put them down and picked them back up so they would be straight.
Then Marcella asked “point them to mom.” And so it did.
Megan sat them back down and we waited a few minutes.
Megan picked them back up and said “Dedo, if you are still here, point to Marcella.” And it did.
(Wish I would have been more prepared and did a video of this)
Next I decided to ask a question so I said, “dad, if you are still here, point to the piano…and it did.
I asked, “Dad, did Steve (my brother) come to visit me, if so…point to Marcella.” And it did, this is when it was pointed completely the opposite way at the piano.
Then Marcella asked, “Dedo, did uncle Steve come in my dream to tell me he died (whole other story I’ll share later) point it straight as it was still on Marcella…and it did.
Megan asked, “if someone sits on Marcella’s bed, point one to the piano and one to Marcella…and it did.
Then I asked, “Dad, if mom came and sat on the edge of my bed years ago, point them at me.” And so it did.
Marcella got up and went to a different chair then I asked, “Dad, is it true that you and Mary saw mom’s apparition on the bed, point to Marcella.” And it did.

So as you can imagine, it was quite strange and made my youngest cry. Not because she was frightened in any way, just that you start missing people all over again. To me, I feel fine about it because I believe that my dad who passed away in 2005 can see the accomplishments that my daughters have. That maybe our loved ones really do watch over us.

If we decided to do that again, I will make sure I have it on video and also do an evp session.





Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


©2013 Eternal Voices Paranormal