I had quite a unique experience at Mineral Spring's (Hotel) now Mall in Alton, IL. It was my first visit to this building. The building was used in the beginning as a slaughter house from what I'm told, back in the late 1800's but in 1910, workmen began drilling a well for an ice-making and cold storage facility and discovered a natural spring under the ground. Did we go down there...we sure did, three stories below the main floor of the hotel.  Talk about creepy!  The hotel itself opened up in 1914 and had the largest mineral springs pool in Illinois.  Where I had the crazy experience was not down there but instead on the upper floor in a room that was nothing but studs. You could see through most of the upstairs just by standing in one room. 

What I had caught with my own eyes still boggles me for I don't ever recall seeing quite what I saw ever before. You can watch the video on our video page, located under the evidence link. I didn't realize until the next day that I had also captured it to video. Just before I see this, I had moved my tripod over and didn't think it was even pointed in the right direction. At first I felt speechless and was almost in shock because I didn't understand what my eyes just saw. I won't say it's a ghost but it is definitely odd. Besides that, it was just after that, that one of the guests had asked a questions and I got a EVP response. Later to find out that there is a little girl named Krisandra who supposedly is known to haunt there. I swear that is the name I hear being answered several seconds after the question was asked. So did I see the spirit of this little girl? Who knows but it's quite something to me as i feel this was a paranormal experience.
~Gina~

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


©2013 Eternal Voices Paranormal